Zee Se Scribbles

Waarvan die hart vol is, loop die mond van oor

LIFE

7 Kommentaar

Lollipops turn into cigarettes

The innocent ones turn into sluts

Homework goes in the trash

Mobile phones are being used in class

Detention becomes suspension

Soda becomes vodka

Bikes become cars

Undies turn into g-strings

Kisses turn into sex

Remember when getting high meant

swinging in the playground?

When protection meant wearing a helmet?

Dad’s shoulders was the highest place on earth

And Mom was your hero

Your worst enemies were your siblings

Race issues were about who ran the fastest

War was only a card game

The only drug you knew was cough medicine

Wearing a skirt did not make you a slut

The only things that hurt you were skinned knees

And goodbyes only meant until tomorrow

And we couldn’t wait to grow up…..

Author unknown

Author: Zee

Waarvan die hart van vol is, loop die mond van oor....

7 thoughts on “LIFE

  1. Pingback: ek het dit gemaak. « Johanna

  2. Jep, dis sooo waar. 😦

  3. As mens maar net geweet het wat vir jou wag!

  4. Die vermoe om dinge so duidelik en mooi in woorde te stel verstom my altyd.

  5. Ai, ek wens so ek kan weer dogtertjie wees in my ouers se huis…. Maar dit sou beteken dat ek nog nie groot geword het nie en nie my eie kinders gehad het nie….

Lewer kommentaar

