Zee Se Scribbles

Waarvan die hart vol is, loop die mond van oor

Methamphetamine (TIK)

17 Kommentaar

new-picture-1
how-is-it-made

methods-of-use

Stages of TIK use
Rush (20 – 40 minutes)
High (3 days)
Binge
Crash

Short term effects

Anxiousness and nervousness

Incessant talking

Extreme moodiness and irritability

Purposeless, repetitious behaviour, such as picking at skin or pulling out hair sleep disturbances

False sense of confidence and power

Aggressive or violent behaviour

Longer term signs of abuse

Disinterest in previously enjoyed activities; and severe depression.

Dry mouth, sores in and around the mouth

Weight loss

Irritability, temper outbursts, aggression

What are the medical complications?

Rapid heart rate, irregular heartbeat,

Increased blood pressure

Convulsions

Damaged blood vessels and skin abscesses

Acute lead poisoning

50 % of the dopamine producing cells in the brain can be damaged

Tik: not a great injectionable drug

Severe dental problems are caused by Meth

Abscesses caused by “cranking” (injecting Meth intravenously)

graphics

Meth needle marks

graphics2

TIK Psychosis

Intense paranoia

Confusion, anxiety

Visual and auditory hallucinations

Out-of-control rages

Delusions

How long does TIK stay in the system?

Approximately 5 days

Realities to prepare for if you’re dealing with TIK in your home

Tik cravings are long lasting and repetitive

Small valuables start disappearing

As addiction progresses, aggression will set in

Use of downers may follow

Before and After photo of a TIK user

meisiekind

Wil jy nog TIK gebruik nadat  jy hierdie pragtige dogter gesien het?

Tik takes toll on South African Teens

zee-signature2

Author: Zee

Waarvan die hart van vol is, loop die mond van oor....

17 thoughts on “Methamphetamine (TIK)

  1. Zee dit is verskriklik. Ontsettend. Aaklig. Ek kan nie glo mense doen dit aan hulle self nie. Ek is nou baie ontsteld!

  2. Pingback: Weight Loss » Blog Archive » Methamphetamine (TIK)

  3. Ai as dit nie mense gaan afsit om nie TIk te gebruik nie weet ek nie wat sal nie, Zee dankie vir die post nou weet ek wat dit is en hoe dit lyk.

  4. daai mens lyk of hy die een of ander pes het ! ai

  5. Dis scary.
    Baie scary.

    Ek het eintlik jou raad nodig.
    Praat net vanmiddag met iemand wie se kleinseun van amper 17 verslaaf is aan dwelms (weet nie watse tipe).
    Hy het weggeloop, ag dis ‘n lang storie, te lank vir kommentaar.
    As jy kan, sal jy my mail asseblief?

  6. Zee, dis baie scary…en selfs meer so as jy dink hoe baie mense hierop gehook raak. Ek het ‘n meisie ontmoet wat die eens op ‘n tyd gebruik het en toe rehab toe was, maar ek moet eerlik wees ek dink nie daai spook sal haar ooit heeltemal los nie.

  7. Zee, wat ek nie kan verstaan nie is waar kry hulle die ‘bestanddele’ om dit te maak. Ek is in die landbou bedryf en daar is ‘n produk op die mark wat gebruik word vir die beroking van aalwurms. Dit is in Amerika verban omdat dit blykbaar die osoon beskadig en van 2010 af mag dit ook nie meer in Suid Afrika gebruik word nie.
    Ons wou self die produk vervaardig en een van die goed wat daarin kom is rooi fosfor wat ook in tik gebruik word. Ons kry dit nêrens nie. Geen maatskappy wil dit vervoer nie – nie per boot of per vliegtuig nie omdat dit blykbaar te gevaarlik is om dit te vervoer. (So ek weet nie waar die druggies dit kry nie!) Dit moet teen die regte temperatuur geberg word, ensovoorts. En dan spuit die mense hulself daarmee in of hulle rook dit!!

  8. Dit is wraggies erg. Ek kan net hoop en bid dat my kind net nooit daarmee te doen moet kry nie.
    Sterkte vir almal wat iemand ken of wat daarmee sukkel, ek dink dit is hel!!

  9. Call me heartless, but I find it very hard to have any simpathy for drug users. I am sick and tired of seeing newspaper headlines that read “Drugs destroyed my life” or similar.

    Doing drugs is a choice you make. It’s your decision that destroys your life – not the drugs.

  10. Dear Fixxxer,

    Heartless…. no I dont think so! I think you do not know any better.

    It is very seldom that you will read about the addict who complains about a destroyed life because this person is most of the time so high that he / she does not know their lifes are destroyed.

    Your sympathy (if you have any) should be focussed on the dear ones of the addict. They did not use the drug but are the people who suffers.

    I think the reason Zee started this blog is to make the relatives and other loveones aware of what to watch out for and to try and give them some form of comfort and support to know that there are other parents, sisters, brothers and other dear family members that (most of the time) suffers more than the addict.

    I know this because I am the grandmother of one of these addicts!!!!!!

  11. Fixxxer

    “There but for the grace of God go I.”

    Let it sink in.

    A bit of empathy (albeit not sympathy) wouldn’t be out of order…

  12. A3

    I live in Cape Town, and there’s at least one story a week in the daily newspapers of some ex druggie complaining about how ‘drugs destroyed his/her life”. So depending on where you live, you do read about it alot.

    My comment was aimed towards the drug user – not their family. I have a lot of sympathy for them. I have a lot of sympathy for anyone who’s life gets influenced in a negative way through the choices of others.

    My point is this: You know that if you bang your head against a wall, you are going to get hurt. Don’t bitch about your headache if you then go and do it anyway.

    Secondly – I fully support Zee’s effort in this blog. Knowledge is power, and the more educated parents get, the better they will be equipped to help and support their children. You seem to have the impression that I somehow have a problem with this blog – and I don’t.

    @ A3 & Maxie.

    I also have a history with drugs. It is for this reason that I feel it’s within my rights to commend on the subject – because I have first hand experience. Please do not mistake me as someone who will just say something, ANYTHING, just to get his two cents in even if he doesn’t know jack shit about the topic of discussion. I am not that person.

    Maxie

    Again – taking drugs is a choice. My sympathy is reserved for those who do not have controll over their situation – like the family and close friends of the user/abuser.

  13. Pingback: Tik-Tik « Pikkelik se blik

  14. En dat die kinders nie besef dat hierdie goed jou doodmaak nie of hulle weet maar is soooo gehook dat dit nie saakmaak nie.Soos ek se, dit sal aanhou totdat al wat “dealer” is, uitgeroei word!!!!!Dis hulle wat ons kinders vermoor!!!!!

  15. Hi, i dont know where to start , i get so angry and at the same time sad, for what this drug is doing to the young people , friends and family. i just want the young ones / old ones to know that , tik or any other drug is not the way out.

    im helping people , cos i know of people who needs help, please please please , if anyone can just tell me is rehab worth it ? i will appreciate as much help as i can. thanks alot , remember god loves you , he is not interested in your past.

  16. tik of meth is aan hitler gegee deur die duiwel homself. Ek het onlangs dit saam met my verloofde probeer omdat ek vermoed het dat hy verslaaf is daaraan nadat hy soveel keer dit onken het. dit het my n week gevat om net weer n bietjie normaal te voel, ek het al lus gevoel daarvoor, maar ek weet, as ek dit weer doen sal ek dit dalk nie kan los nie. ek probeer hom help om oor die verslawing te kom maar dis nou dag 3 en hy het weer nie huis toe gekom nie. hy weet wat dit aan hom doen en hy wil ophou, maar soos ek se, dit is een van die gevaarlikste dwelms wat ek nog in my lewe tee gekom het. google search tik poem en soek die een wat se i am tik, die meisie beskryf dit 100% akuraat en dit laat n mens dink oor of jy daai kans wil vat. as enige iemand dit oorweeg om dit te probeer se ek MOENIE! een keer is dalk een keer te veel!

    • Hi Elizma, ek is getroud en ons het ‘n baba van 4 maande. My man het so maand gelede (ek vermoed) begin gebruik en ons lewens is reeds totaal misrabel en ek sien hoe dit hom stukkie vir stukkie wegsleep uit die lewe soos wat ek dit ken. Dit is amper onmoontlik om saam met hom te wees, hy is baie aggressief en sommer net onmenslik met sy redenasies en ek weet nie of ons huwelik dit sal kan staan nie. Ek glo egter dat die Here hom kan verlos, en ek bid vir hom so baie. Jy moet werklik nie jou lewe verwoes en dit weer gebruik nie, en wees versigtig vir manipulasie – dit is geweldig! Probeer hom oorreed om profesionele hulp te kry. Ek bid vir julle.

Lewer kommentaar

